Chess Puzzles, The Skewer, Puzzle 7:
Part of our collection of Assorted Chess Puzzles

Chess Puzzles
The Skewer
[Puzzle #7]


The Skewer
Puzzle #7

How does the capture of Black's Rook (Rf7) by White's Queen (Qe6), lead to a Black Skewer, which costs White his Queen?
Chess Puzzles, The Skewer, #7
Solution: [+]Show


Return to the Chess Puzzles Index
Chess Search 2.0
2700chess.com for more details and full list 2700chess.com for more details and full list
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Basic Chess Rules, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Beginner's Chess Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Openings Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Strategies Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Tactic Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Endgame Guide, Thumbnail