Chess Puzzles, The Fork and the Pin, Puzzle 5:
Part of our collection of Assorted Chess Puzzles

Chess Puzzles
The Fork and the Pin
[Puzzle #5]


The Fork and the Pin
Puzzle #5

How can White employ a Knight Fork, to enable a Pin that will win Black's Queen (Qd7)?

Hint: White's Knight, in the Fork, doesn't have to survive to make the combination of Fork and Pin a success.
Chess Puzzles, The Fork and the Pin, #5
Solution: [+]Show


Return to the Chess Puzzles Index
Chess Search 2.0
2700chess.com for more details and full list 2700chess.com for more details and full list
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Basic Chess Rules, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Beginner's Chess Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Openings Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Strategies Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Tactic Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Endgame Guide, Thumbnail