Chess Puzzles, Pawn Promotion Combinations, Puzzle 7:
Part of our collection of Assorted Chess Puzzles

Chess Puzzles
Pawn Promotion Combinations
[Puzzle #7]


Pawn Promotion Combinations
Puzzle #7

How can Black use a Combination to enable his Passed Pawn (f3) to reach its Promotion square (f1)?

Hint: a Combination involves a sacrifice of material.
Chess Puzzles, Pawn Promotion Combinations, #7
Solution: [+]Show


Return to the Chess Puzzles Index
Chess Search 2.0
2700chess.com for more details and full list 2700chess.com for more details and full list
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Basic Chess Rules, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Beginner's Chess Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Openings Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Strategies Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Tactic Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Endgame Guide, Thumbnail