Chess Puzzles, First Rank King Attacks, Puzzle 13:
Part of our collection of Assorted Chess Puzzles

Chess Puzzles
First Rank King Attacks
[Puzzle #13]


First Rank King Attacks
Puzzle #13

An attack by White's Queen (Qd2) on Black's King (Kg8) won't result in a Checkmate victory, as Black's Queen (Qe7) can interpose, at f8, where she'll be defended by her King.

So, is there any point in White launching into this attack, on Black's first rank, with 1.Qd2-e8+?
Chess Puzzles, First Rank King Attacks, #13
Solution: [+]Show


Return to the Chess Puzzles Index
Chess Search 2.0
2700chess.com for more details and full list 2700chess.com for more details and full list
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Basic Chess Rules, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Beginner's Chess Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Openings Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Strategies Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Tactic Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Endgame Guide, Thumbnail