Chess Puzzles, Double Attack ...with the Pawn Push, Puzzle 2:
Part of our collection of Assorted Chess Puzzles

Chess Puzzles
Double Attack ...with the Pawn Push
[Puzzle #2]


Double Attack ...with the Pawn Push
Puzzle #2

White can Push his d-Pawn (1.d4-d5), to Double Attack Black's Knight (Nc6) and Bishop (Be6), but it won't be supported and Black's Be6 can capture it for free.

What is the real purpose behind White's intended Double Attack with the Pawn Push?

Hint: it's got something to do with the displacement of White's Be6.
Chess Puzzles, Double Attack ...with the Pawn Push, #2
Solution: [+]Show


Return to the Chess Puzzles Index
Chess Search 2.0
2700chess.com for more details and full list 2700chess.com for more details and full list
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Basic Chess Rules, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Beginner's Chess Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Openings Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Strategies Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Tactic Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Endgame Guide, Thumbnail