Chess Puzzles, Combined Operations, Puzzle 12:
Part of our collection of Assorted Chess Puzzles

Chess Puzzles
Combined Operations
[Puzzle #12]


Combined Operations
Puzzle #12

The last bit of action, in White's imminent Combination, sees White's Bishop (Bd2) safely win Black's Knight (Nh6). But, for that to happen, Black's Bishop (Bf8) must be removed.

The first tactic, in White's Combination, is a Queen Sacrifice, with 1.Qe2xa6.

There are two more tactics in the overall Combination, leading to the capture of Black's Bf8. What are they (the 2nd & 3rd Tactics), and how do they happen?
Chess Puzzles, Combined Operations, #12
Solution: [+]Show


Return to the Chess Puzzles Index
Chess Search 2.0
2700chess.com for more details and full list 2700chess.com for more details and full list
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Basic Chess Rules, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Beginner's Chess Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Openings Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Strategies Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Tactic Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Endgame Guide, Thumbnail