Chess Puzzles, Combined Operations, Puzzle 10:
Part of our collection of Assorted Chess Puzzles

Chess Puzzles
Combined Operations
[Puzzle #10]


Combined Operations
Puzzle #10

Black's f7-Pawn is Pinned by White's Rook (Rf1).

What should White do first, before launching into his Combination? And, what two separate tactics are involved in White's Combination, that enables White to win Black's Rook (Rb7)?
Chess Puzzles, Combined Operations, #10
Solution: [+]Show


Return to the Chess Puzzles Index
Chess Search 2.0
2700chess.com for more details and full list 2700chess.com for more details and full list
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Basic Chess Rules, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Beginner's Chess Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Openings Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Strategies Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Tactic Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Endgame Guide, Thumbnail