Chess Puzzles, Combined Operations, Puzzle 1:
Part of our collection of Assorted Chess Puzzles

Chess Puzzles
Combined Operations
[Puzzle #1]


Combined Operations
Puzzle #1

Can you spot the key positions of two White Pieces, than enable Black to win White's Queen (Qf6), by combining two separate tactics?

Hint: It is perfectly acceptable to sacrifice a Piece to ensure the Combination has a successful outcome.
Chess Puzzles, Combined Operations, #1
Solution: [+]Show


Return to the Chess Puzzles Index
Chess Search 2.0
2700chess.com for more details and full list 2700chess.com for more details and full list
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Basic Chess Rules, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Beginner's Chess Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Openings Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Strategies Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Tactic Guide, Thumbnail
Chess-Game-Strategies.com, Chess Endgame Guide, Thumbnail